Simplicity 2444 UFO?

We got our first UFO folks! I finally finished  my Simplicity 2444 and when i excitedly went on to try it ….it was too small. I could only pull the zip up halfway! Whaaa! I’m sure I measured myself right (one too many cookies?).

IMG_0287

Besides , it being a little too small the dress is fine. Nearly perfect zip too. It wasn’t too hard to sew and there is also a good YouTube video by Professor Pincushion that helps a lot.

Quick Review

Fabric :Ikea’s Malin Cirkel. I think it is a cotton.

Notions: 22inch zip

Instructions: Pretty easy except on how to install a zip.

Level: Adventurous beginner

Time to complete: took maybe 5 hours in total

Wear it? : No, made it too small but hopefully!

Sew again: YES!(I sort of have to haha!)

Ah well, I did say it is a beginners sewing blog…on to the next!

2 thoughts on “Simplicity 2444 UFO?

  1. I love your attitude! Rather than bemoaning the fact that you’ve made it too small move onto the next project and apply all you’ve learned from this one to the next. It’s a very pretty dress, I hope it finds an owner. Well done to you.

    • Ha Ha! Thank you. What are you gonna do hey? I’ll be revisiting it soon! this time I wont cut my store bought clothes size and stick to the actaul measurements on the pattern. Sigh. Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

